This is the "Home" page of the "Research Guide for English 10 Honors" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Guide for English 10 Honors  

Independent Reading Requirement
Last Updated: Aug 30, 2012 URL: http://smnw.smsd.libguides.com/research Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

To get to the State Library of Kansas databases, click "Explore Our Resources" on the left side.  

Select a Database:  one of the General Research resources work well for most searching needs.

 Shawnee Mission Northwest databases

ABC-CLIO: American History, World History: Ancient & Medieval Eras, World History: The Modern Ers, World at War, World Georgraphy, World Religions, Issues

Get username and password from librarian

Local newspaper articles- Kansas City Star

 

 

 

Google Scholar

Look up Books

You can find books from SMNW or from any SM school library.

 

Books Like the One I Just Read

                                                         
                   Select Kansas State Databases from the right column.  Click on "Explore Our Resources" Choose Novelist to explore authors or a specific book to discover read-a-like recommendations, book discussion guides, reviews, and more!

 

Finding Support Articles

Select Kansas State Databases.  Click on "Explore Our Resources". 

Select one of the General Research databases. Be sure that you are searching for "full text" articles.

Select Literary Reference Center to browse and search full-text of literary works alongside journal articles, author biographies, and reviews.

Articles have bibliographic information needed for your citation.

 

Johnson Country Public Library

Select Research, then Literature and Poetry

You will need a JCPL library card and PIN.

Need Help?

Mrs. LaFever
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Google Stuff

Try using Google Docs instead of having to carry around a flash drive.

googledocs1
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip